Referee

“The trouble with referees is that they just don’t care which side wins.”

Referees are an integral part of any soccer program. In AYSO Area 1-C, our referees devote much time to learning the Laws of the Game and the proper application of those laws and they do it all without compensation. Referees are there to make sure the match is safe, fair and fun for all involved. Win or lose, please thank them for their service.

Links

List of Area Referee Assigners

by Scott Davis on January 16, 2015

If there is a referee slot that is to be assigned by Area, then a specific region has been given the responsibility to fill that slot. That does NOT mean the volunteer must be from that region so please contact the appropriate assigner from the list below to volunteer when you can help out.  This is really needed from our U14 Team Referees.  Thank you!

Region 2 Bill Heinrichs wmh_temp@yahoo.com
Region 13 Bruce Hancock bhancock@alumni.caltech.edu
Region 40 Bernardo Hermosillo bernardo.hermosillo@itt.com
Region 60 Dave Jones davejones.pm@gmail.com
Region 88 Vartan Ghermezian ghermezian@sbcglobal.net
Region 98 David Alvarez david.alvarez@disney.com
Region 214 Roman Ogawa romanogawa@yahoo.com
Region 908 Bobby Orozco bobbyo_csi@sbcglobal.net
Region 1304 Gerry Zatarain gerryzatarain@rocketmail.com

 

Referee Coverage – Updated Rev 10

by Scott Davis on January 16, 2015

We have a new schedule that has been revised for the rain make ups and the loss of Arroyo North on Sundays.  It is Rev 10.  Based on the Version 10 schedule revision, here is the spreadsheet that gives referee assignments for Team Referees and Region Assigners.   Changed games are highlighted in yellow.

All Star Referee Schedule – 2015 V10

Open the spreadsheet and you can filter for your team name in the three referee columns.  Here is how referee coverage is determined for Team Referees:

  • U10/U12 Sectional/Area – Each team supplies one AR for the next game, no matter what level.  Area assigns the referee.
  • U10/U12 Regional – Home team supplies two referees; away supplies one.  If the next game is an Area or Sectional game, area assigns the referee and the Home team can send someone home.
  • U14 – Area assigns a 3-person crew to each game.  Team refs are strongly encouraged to ref the next game or any other game(s).

If there are 2 or 3 games in a day on a U10/U12 field, the Team referees from the last game of the day supplies referees to the first game, in accordance with the above.  If there is only one game or if there are more than 3 games, Area assigns a 3-person crew to the first game.

Please note: For games covered by three Team Referees, the designation of who is Referee and who is AR is determined at the field, not based on the spreadsheet.

All-Star Division Coordinator Information

by Jane Mason on January 14, 2015

Please email the division coordinator direct, if you need their mailing address for game cards, or any questions.

B & GU14  Richard Begian: – richbegian@yahoo.com

BU12 – Jeff Landesman:- landwheel@aol.com

GU12- Brian Leon: – brianleon65@aol.com

BU10 Sec & Area – Iain Blackwood: –   iain.blackwood@lacity.org

BU10 Regional – Scott Nord:- scottnord@mac.com

GU10 Sec & Area – Serge Grakasian: – graks3@aol.com

GU10 Regional – Gary Barseghian: – trojet@sbcglobal.net