Reminders for All-Star Referees

by Scott Davis on January 28, 2015

Folks, we are three weekends into the All-Star season and the coverage has been outstanding!  Thank you for volunteering and allowing the kids to play in a safe environment.  I hope you are having fun out there too!

There are a couple items from the All Star Referee Points of Emphasis that need to be repeated.  Please help the program to run smoothly by observing the following points:

  • Photo IDs must be present and checked prior to the start of the game.  NO EXCEPTIONS
  • For players not in the game, a dash (-) means they are absent or injured, an X means they are sitting out that period.
  • Please develop an abhorrence for blank spaces on the Lineup Cards.  In other words, fill them out completely before you mail them.  24 hours is the guideline for mailing the cards.
  • Fill out the online Misconduct and Injury Report for any Misconduct (Caution, Send-off, or Expulsion) and any serious injury.
  • And finally, please “Read the Rules.  Do it like that.”

Thanks for your continued cooperation.

List of Area Referee Assigners

by Scott Davis on January 27, 2015

If there is a referee slot that is to be assigned by Area, then a specific region has been given the responsibility to fill that slot. That does NOT mean the volunteer must be from that region so please contact the appropriate assigner from the list below to volunteer when you can help out.  This is really needed from our U14 Team Referees.  Thank you!

Region 2 Bill Heinrichs wmh_temp@yahoo.com
Region 13 Bruce Hancock bhancock@alumni.caltech.edu
Region 40 Bernardo Hermosillo bernardo.hermosillo@itt.com
Region 60 Sergio Gestelum  refscheduler@ayso60.org
Region 88 Vartan Ghermezian ghermezian@sbcglobal.net
Region 98 David Alvarez david.alvarez@disney.com
Region 214 Roman Ogawa romanogawa@yahoo.com
Region 908 Bobby Orozco bobbyo_csi@sbcglobal.net
Region 1304 Gerry Zatarain gerryzatarain@rocketmail.com

 

To facilitate looking at the game schedules, we have added a schedule tab on our home page.

When checking on schedules, please go to the new Schedule tab.

Thank you

All-Star Division Coordinator Information

by Jane Mason on January 14, 2015

Please email the division coordinator direct, if you need their mailing address for game cards, or any questions.

B & GU14  Richard Begian: – richbegian@yahoo.com

BU12 – Jeff Landesman:- landwheel@aol.com

GU12- Brian Leon: – brianleon65@aol.com

BU10 Sec & Area – Iain Blackwood: –   iain.blackwood@lacity.org

BU10 Regional – Scott Nord:- scottnord@mac.com

GU10 Sec & Area – Serge Grakasian: – graks3@aol.com

GU10 Regional – Gary Barseghian: – trojet@sbcglobal.net

Section One Playoffs

by Jane Mason on January 14, 2015

Sorry for confusion on the calendar, but the following are correct

Section One Playoffs in Riverside are as follows:

All-Star: February 21-22

League: February 28- March 1